Art Lesson using DIY Paint

Almost everyday we’ve been doing arts, painting to be specific. My daughter loves to paint, but we only use watercolor and finger paint, because they are washable and easy to clean after the activity. This quarter in art lesson, we are into painting. We are using the Sunshine book that is provided from the CFA.

Art book Philippines

Art book Philippines

 But since we ran out of paint materials, I looked in the internet for DIY finger paint. I found this useful page on how to do it and modified it. I only use four ingredients; flour, food colors, salt and water. I followed the cooking direction.

Here are the results:

Painting using DIY paint.

Painting DIY Paint

Art offering to Mama Mary's birthday.
Art offering to Mama Mary’s birthday.

Painting DIY Paint

Print Making. We use a cloth and okra.

Print Making. We use cloth and okra.

Print Making. We use cloth and okra.

Finger Painting.

Finger Painting.

Finger Painting.

I love the results especially the colors! I used the food coloring that has “bright color” label on it. The paint lasts for only one week, but maybe longer if you put it in the refrigerator. This recipe is really great and economically wise.

Team Soldao

“If you are feeling blue, try painting yourself a different color.”

Art Lesson using DIY Paint

15 thoughts on “Art Lesson using DIY Paint

  1. Elizabeth O. says:

    Painting is such a nice skill to develop especially for kids because it exercises their creativity and expands their imagination. The results are so beautiful!

    Like

  2. Painting and drawing mean two different thing. Painting is using of various hues ski to express one’s concept of whatever subject he has in mind. While drawing is putting one’s ideas in the form of a line, circles or whatever or figures he has conceived to express his concept about nature, people, among others. These skills are so important especially for kids to be developed. – Gil Camporazo

    Like

  3. DIY paint with only 4 ingredients are awesome! This is something that my kids will love to do. Thanks for sharing the recipe for DIY paint Sis. Will try this very soon.

    Like

  4. i’ve been wanting to do this for so long now but i can’t find the time to let my kids paint and concoct my own paint as well. i’m sure they would enjoy this activity without thinking about whether it will be harmful to them or not. 🙂

    Like

  5. I bought water color paint for my son pero yung mura lang hehe. I’ll try making my own water color paint next time. My son loves to draw and color. I also want hime to learn how to paint. Problem ko lang it’s messy.

    Like

Leave a comment